3rd day – Networking

Couchsurfing presents an easy way to dive into a multitude of random people, so I went for their picnic at Parque de Ibirapuera and then dinner at a pizzaria. True enough, people were friendly and easy to talk with.

I met a really cool person from Portugal who works for a consulting company in the city. He said there are 5 people working there – which may fall into my sample frame of very small businesses, depending on their revenue – and he might be able to put me in touch with his boss.

I realized through other conversations that I also ought to (a) get in touch with Singaporean groups in the city such as IE Singapore and (b) join the Shambala Center, since they have a branch in Sao Paulo! These will not only be interesting on a personal level, but could potentially expand my networks for the research.

I need to follow every lead that comes my way and sniff out these trails for interviews.

Leave a Reply

